Breakfast for Two?

16 Comments

Potato, Tempeh, & Tofu Scramble ~ From Vegetate, Vegan Cooking & Food Blog

“And now leave me in peace for a bit! I don’t want to answer a string of questions while I am eating. I want to think!” “Good Heavens!” said Pippin. “At breakfast?” ― The Fellowship of the Ring, by J.R.R. Tolkein

Hot and hearty Potato, Tempeh, & Tofu Scramble, from Betty Goes Vegan, page 33. I love this breakfast because everything’s in one dish, so it’s easy to prepare. The tofu, red potatoes, tempeh bacon, bell peppers, green onions, and spices are all whipped into a truly yummy scramble that takes about 10 minutes to cook. Served with English muffins, fresh strawberries, and ketchup.

This breakfast is Kitchen Kitty approved!

16 thoughts on “Breakfast for Two?

  1. This photo kills me. I cackle every time I see it. Having met Mr. Leonard I know he means business. Delightful breakfast business.

  2. Too cute! Our snowshoe siamese likes to pretend that he eats at the table too. Though he’s never run off with an English muffin…. 🙂

Leave a reply

