Potato Corn Chowder

12 Comments

Potato Corn Chowder ~ From Vegetate, Vegan Cooking & Food Blog

“What’s a soup kitchen?” β€” Paris Hilton

This creamy potato corn chowder was just the thing for this week’s lunches. There was something about the combination of corn, potatoes, onions, red bell pepper, celery, and spices in this soup that gave it a rich, smoky, almost bacon-like flavor. We used hemp milk instead of soy milk for a soy-free and omega-rich version. Don’t get me wrong – I love soy, but we vegans tend to eat a lot of it so I cut back where I can.

Another simple, wholesome, and absolutely delicious recipe from May All Be Fed by one of my greatest heroes, John Robbins, page 258.

Potato Fact: The average American eats about 124 pounds of potatoes per year while Germans eat about twice as much.

12 thoughts on “Potato Corn Chowder

  1. haha I enjoyed the quote Linda πŸ™‚ I also try not to overdo it with the soy. There are quite a few conflicting studies and opinions about soy consumption and probably best to apply everything in moderation.

  2. great job on your blog Linda. I read more of the tabs this morning for the first time. Thanks for the jam! I love the sort of retro style it has and the recipes and photos look great. I still need to get your to encuentro.

    xo

    • Thank you SO much, Linda!!! I love your comments. πŸ™‚ Glad you liked the jam, and we are looooooong overdue for a trip to fabulous Encuentro!

Leave a reply

